In this article, we are going to look at the World Cup 2023. Recently, ICC has officially revealed the contenders for Player of the Tournament. The biggest news for India is that a total of four Indians have been nominated for the Player of the Tournament. ICC has announced a total of nine contenders for the Player of the Tournament award of which four contenders are Indians. The entire list features two Australian players, two Kwis, one South African player, and four Indian players. The final tournament of the ICC World Cup 2023 is going to be held on 19th November 2023, Sunday which means tomorrow, and the match is going to be between India and Australia.

World Cup 2023

Tomorrow is the last match of World Cup 2023. so regarding this, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has given an official list of the contenders for the award of Player of the Tournament. The World Cup 2023 has become the biggest epic tournament as we all have witnessed some iconic performances and moments in the entire tournament. The performances of the players from all the teams at the time of the event were completely incredible. And now India and Australia are all set to face off against each other in the World Cup 2023 Final match. ICC has recently revealed the list of the contenders of the prestigious award. Scroll down to learn about it.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has given the list of the contenders for the Player of the Tournament awards. The list contains a total of nine players. The list includes four Indians, two Australians, two Kiwis, and one South African. so the four Indian players include Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. The two Australian players are Glenn Maxwell and Adam Zampa. The two New Zealand cricket players include Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell, and the one South African player is Quinton de Kock.

All the six batters who are named in the nominee list are in red hot form in the tournament. Virat Kohli is the highest scorer as he has racked up 711 runs in 10 matches, Quinton de Kock has made 594 runs and he is followed by Rachin Ravindra who has made 578 runs, and Daryl Mitchell who has made 552 runs, and Rohit Sharma who is completing the top five run scorers list. The three bowlers who are on the list is listed as Mohammad Shami has taken 23 wickets in 6 games, Adam Zampa has taken 22 scalps in 10 games, and Jasprit Bumrah has taken 18 wickets in 10 games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here