Finally, the 2020 Heisman Trophy winner has been announced on this Tuesday night and here is all information available regarding the winner list and ranking of each team. It was the college football league which was played in 2020. Now the season is finished and in this 2020 college league, Alabama wide receiver DeVonta Smith won the series with 447 first-place votes. It is the regular-season award but as all the lovers of Smith still demanding to get them to compete in the CFP championship. Now Smith going to face-off against Ohio State on this upcoming Monday in the final college appearance.Heisman Trophy

As we all know there will be other finalists and winner definitely. So let’s reveal the name of remaining rankers. The name of these finalists is Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence, Alabama’s Mac Jones and Florida’s Kyle Trask. on the other hand, DeVonta Smith is the top winner of the game as well.

As we mentioned above Alabama wide receiver DeVonta Smith won the 2020 Heisman Trophy after his 105-reception, 1,641 yards season. he’s the first pass-catcher to win the Heisman since Desmond Howard did it in 1991.

Currently, The CFP championship game is the upcoming opportunity for him to add more in his tally. Through observing the latest performance by him it is a surety that if Smith competes in CFP then the championship becomes more interesting and the competition takes a huge turn and twist in the league.

College football award winners 2020

Finalists are listed below and will be updated once the winner is named.

  • Heisman Trophy (outstanding player of the year):  DeVonta Smith (Alabama)
  • Maxwell Award (player of the year): Mac Jones, DeVonta Smith, Trevor Lawrence
  • Davey O’Brien Award (best QB): Mac Jones, Kyle Trask, Trevor Lawrence
  • Doak Walker Award (best RB): Najee Harris, Breece Hall, Travis Etienne
  • Fred Biletnikoff Award (best WR): DeVonta Smith, Elijah Moore, Kyle Pitts
  • John Mackey Award (best TE): Kyle Pitts, Charlie Kolar, Jalen Wydermyer
  • Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player): Zaven Collins, Jeremiah Oswusu-Koramoa, Patrick Surtain II
  • Butkus Award (best linebacker): Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah (Notre Dame)
  • Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back): Richie Grant, Trevon Moehrig, Patrick Surtain II
  • Rimington Trophy (best center): Landon Dickerson, Tyler Linderbaum, Josh Myers
  • Outland Trophy (best interior offensive lineman): Liam Eichenberg, Alex Leatherwood, Daviyon Nixon
  • Lou Groza Award (best kicker): Jose Borregales, Jake Oldroyd, Will Reichard
  • Ray Guy Award (best punter): Jake Camarda, Pressley Harvin III, Lou Hedley

Heisman Trophy Voting Results 2020

Finish Player Pos. School Total points 1st 2nd 3rd
1. DeVonta Smith WR Alabama 1,856 447 221 73
2. Trevor Lawrence QB Clemson 1,187 222 176 169
3. Mac Jones QB Alabama 1,130 138 248 220
4. Kyle Trask QB Florida 737 61 164 226

Here the information is completed and if we got some new updates we will definitely tell you about it. The upcoming news will update in this article so make sure you bookmark the website which gonna help you in future.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here