Today we are talking about the first-ever winner of the most prominent series Indian Premier League. Yes, when the IPL begins in 2008 then the winner of the first season is Rajasthan Royals. It was one of the most memorable victories because the season just took its opening and the fanbase touches its peak. Nobody thinks IPL got much love from the audience because the craze among fans for Cricket was only highlighting when the world cup or any other international series airing on television. After that, the people watch IPL and love the concept created by the makers to give the competition between the players of the Indian Cricket Team by separating them into other teams.

RR Squad Players List

The royals are known for basically unimaginable, high-caliber talent as well as role in some controversies and scandals. After the team’s name connected with the scandals to taking participating in the 2013 IPL Betting the Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings was suspended for 2 years. Both the teams return to the IPL in 2018 when the suspended period over by the BCCI. Apart from this, the team faces many issues and not able to constantly give their outstanding performance. Here you will get all the information related to the squad, coach, and other information.

RR Squad Players List


  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Riyan Parag
  • Manan Vohra
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • David Miller
  • Shivam Dube


  • Ben Stokes
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Rahul Tewatia

Spin Bowlers

  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Mayank Markande
  • K. C. Cariappa

Pace Bowlers 

  • Jofra Archer
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Andrew Tye
  • Chris Morris
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Akash Singh

Wicket Keeper

  • Sanju Samson
  • Jos Butler
  • Anuj Rawat

RR Administration and Staff

  • Owners – Manoj Badale, Amisha Hathiramani, and Lachlan Murdoch.
  • CEO and Managing Director – Mike Fordham
  • Brand Ambassador and Mentor – Shane Watson
  • Assistant Coach – Trevor Penney
  • Batting Coach – Amol Muzumbar and Siddartha Lahiri
  • Bowling Coach – Sairaj Bahutule
  • Fast Bowling Coach – Rob Cassell
  • Physiotherapist – John Gloster
  • Analyst – Panish Shetty

RR Previous Performances

IPL Year Final Standing League Standing
2008 Champions 1st out of 8
2009 6th 6th out of 8
2010 7th 7th out of 8
2011 6th 6th out of 10
2012 7th 7th out of 9
2013 Playoffs (3rd) 3rd out of 9
2014 5th 5th out of 8
2015 Playoffs (4th) 4th out of 8
2018 Playoffs (4th) 4th out of 8
2019 7th 7th out of 8
2020 8th 8th out of 8

All the information about the teams is given above and also the players in the teams are ready to play in the upcoming season IPL 14. A very huge fanbase is waiting to watch the matches between the teams because all the teams are very superb in giving the outstanding competition to all the competitors. Rajasthan Royals are also ready to show the unbeatable mode of the players and everyone wants to support the team who play with a very genuine spirit on the ground. IPL 14 will be very interesting because of all the players willing to grab the title tag. Stay connected with us to know more about the teams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here