The New Legends Of Monkey Season 2 is all set to release on Netflix. The second instalment of the popular series inspired by a classic Chinese novel Journey To The West will be released on 7th August 2020, Friday. Fans are eagerly waiting for the new season full of adventure, action, comedy and fantasy tales. Australia and New Zealand TV series is a joint venture by See-Saw Films, Dive Film and TV. The TV series was adapted into a famous Japanese TV series, Monkey. The New Legends Of Monkey gained extreme popularity after it was premiered on ABC Me network in Australia, TVNZ 2 in New Zealand as well as other territories available on Netflix. After receiving an overwhelming response from the audience across the world, the makers decided to come up with its second season.

The New Legends of Monkey 2

Story: The New Legends Of Monkey follows the tale of Monkey and Tripitaka, who fight evil with demons and seek out a total seven sacred scrolls. The Monkey King, who is God trapped in stone gets liberate by a valiant girl in a quest to save the universe from evil and find seven sacred scrolls. They enter the mythical fantasy world of the powerful Monkey King. They found a young monk in the mythical world, who is on a journey to find and collect the sacred scrolls of Buddhist wisdom along with his group of disciples. Fans will get to see new adventure in the new season along with lots of action, good humour and of course breathtaking fantasy scenes.

The New Legends Of Monkey Cast: The Netflix TV series consist of four main stars Emilie Cocquerel, Chai Hansen, Josh Thomson and Luciane Buchanan. The second season will reportedly have a big cast with many different characters while many return to the second season. Hansen plays the leading role of Monkey (Sunlight WuKong) while Buchanan portrays the role of Tripitaka (Sanzo). On the other hand, Thomson serves as Pigsy (Cho Hakko) and Emilie Cocquerel plays the role of Sandy (Sa Goji). The other cast of the series includes Jarred Blakiston, Daniel Watterson, Josh McKenzie, and Jordan Mooney, etc.

The first season of The New Legends Of Monkey consists of ten episodes such as Hope Must Never Die, The Edge of Nowhere, The Journey Begins, The Monkey King Returns, The Breaking Ground, A Crown Does Not Make You King, Until I Met You, A Part of You That’s Missing, In Search of Tripitaka and A Hero To Save Us All. The second season of the  TV series will pick up the story from where the first season ended in which Tripitaka races to unlock the big secret that could change the game by destroying the demon’s hold on power as Davari’s quest for immortality nears fruition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here