The IPL team Kings XI Panjab has renamed as Punjab Kings on Wednesday 18th, 2021. The Indian Premier League franchise has renamed it in the edition’s auction in Chennai.  The officials have introduced the auction and the name and new logo were officially unveiled on Wednesday. Franchise captain KL has told that he liked the Kings XI but the team has more than just 11 players so it should feel like a family. He added that we have played some incredible cricket from the past few years and in many of the games we experienced close winning. I have been a part of Kings XI for the last three years and I have experienced this. Changing the name will bring us good luck and bring our teammates together.

Punjab Kings

The Kings XI Punjab is a franchise cricket team from Mohali, Punjab. The team established in 2008 and owned by Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul. They have played their matches since 2010 in PCA Stadium and some of the matches in Dharmshla and Indore. The team has made a playoff appearance in 2014 in the 12th season. The team Kings XI Punjab’s hydrographic areas are Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, and Haryana. The team has played a Championship League Twenty-twenty in 2014 and qualifies for the semifinal.

The team hasn’t won the IPL title since 2008. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the cricket tournament the Indian Premier League in the twenty-twenty-game format. The team has made an auction appearance in Mumbai in 2008. Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Preity Zinta have paid $ 76 million for the ownership. . Mohit Burman has said that we were planning to moderate the name of the team. Every product or anything has its own life cycle so we thought of changing it and give a fresh look.

The CEO of the team Satish Manon told that the Punjab King is a more advanced brand name and we think that this is the right time to focus on the brand name. By changing the name of the team we will celebrate our togetherness as a family. We have changed the logo is modern and stand out from the remaining teams. The team was a runner-up in the year 2014. They held in the UAE after finishing sixth place in 2020. The IPL will be started in April. The exact dates haven’t announced yet. To know more about this article stay connected to us.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here