The biggest news in the world of Indian sports cricket is here. Now Indian cricket player Virat Kohli has officially climbed to the first position as the Indian Cricket player Shreyas Iyer has entered the list of the top 10. In this article, we are mainly going to focus on the list of World Cup 2023 top-run scorers. In this list, Kohli has made their position to first place ahead of the South Africa  Quinton de Kock, And Iyer has also joined the list as he has scored he century against the Netherlands. Read this article till the end and do not miss any single line if you want to learn everything.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli has tied the compatriot and legendary former Indian Cricket player Sachin Tendulkar and Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib al Hasan to register the most fifty-plus just in a single edition of the ICC World Cup. He has scored 51 in 56 in the last which was against Ntherlands yesterday in Bengaluru. In the last match, he hit one six and five fours. His runs have come into a strike rate of more than 91. The knock of Kohli against the Netherlands cricket team has propelled him to reach the position ahead of Quinton de Kock. Scroll down to learn more information properly.

Here are the names of the top ten batsmen who have scored maximum runs at the end of the India vs. Netherlands game. The first person on the list is Virat Kohli who has scored 94 runs in a total of 9 innings. Yesterday he also played another innings in which he scored 50 runs. Second is Quinton de Kock of South Africa who has officially scored 591 runs in a total of 9 innings. In the World Cup 2023, he has scored four centuries. The third player is Rachin Ravindra of New Zealand 565 runs in a total of 9 innings. To learn more about the further lists, check out the next paragraph of this article.

The player in the fourth position is Rohit Sharma of India who has scored 503 runs in a total of 9 innings. He has arrived at this position after the great innings against England. The player in the fifth position is David Warner of Australia has scored 499 runs in a total of 9 innings. The player at the sixth position is Rassie van der Dussen of South Africa who has scored 442 runs in a total of 9 innings. Then in the seventh position, the player standing is Mitch Marsh of South Africa who has scored 426 runs in 8 innings, the player standing in the eighth position is Shreyas Iyer of India who has scored 421 runs in a total of 9 innings. The player who is holding the position is Daryl Mitchell of New Zealand who has made 418 runs in a total of 8 innings, and the player who is standing in the tenth position is Dawid Malan of England who has scored 404 runs in a total of 9 innings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here