International Cricket Council recently announced the best cricketer of 2020 and all the fans are very excited to know the name of the cricketer. So, let us tell you that, Virat Kohli grabs the award of the best cricket of the decade in men’s cricket. As everyone knows that Virat Kohli is a very inspiring cricketer who gives his entire positive spirit to cricket to win the matches for India. Virat Kohli is a very genuine and amazing cricketer who gives a very genuine and outstanding performance in the matches. ICC Awards 2020 finally announced Virat Kohli as the best men’s cricketer of the decade.

ICC Award 2020 Complete List

Apart from this, Virat Kohli also titled as the best one-day player but test cricket form as always gives the title to Steve Smith. Steve Smith was again chosen as the Best Men’s Test Player. Virat Kohli considers as the best top pick and the Best Men’s Cricket and all the people who follow him are very happy after knowing this. The officials finally announced the winner of the award and all the fans are very happy after knowing the trophy picker of the decade. So, if you want to know the other key details about the award then read this article.

The ICC said on Monday “India’s Virat Kohli has won two prestigious individual honors a day after becoming the only player to be in all three ICC Men’s Teams of the Decade. Kohli took home both the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade and the ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade”. The other winners who pick the award in the function are: –

Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Decade

  • Virat Kohli (India) – WINNER
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
  • Steve Smith (Australia)
  • AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  • Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
  • Joe Root (England)

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Decade

  • Mithali Raj (India)
  • Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
  • Meg Lanning (Australia)
  • Ellyse Perry (Australia) – WINNER
  • Sarah Taylor (England)
  • Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

So, the award function was very outstanding and amazing. Many people are giving lots of congratulations to the Indian Captain Virat Kohli to win the highest award of the decade. All the fans are very happy after knowing that Virat Kohli is the winner of the award and won the Best Men’s Cricketer of the Decade. After the news went viral then the entire internet fill full of wishes and blessings. So, if you want to know more details about the news then stay tuned with us and get all the updates about current affairs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here