Ghana Football Awards 2022: Full list of winners: This news is good for those who are fans of  Sadio Mane who wins the award for Best African International. People want to know the details of him and how much score he won the match. Well, he was awarded this title which he is not getting more popular. This Ghana Football award was the fourth edition which was held on 2nd July on Saturday. This event happened in the Accra International Conference Centre at the Grand Arena. This award show was for all the footballers who help the players of Ghana to get popular and people will recognize them. Follow More Updates On

Ghana Football Awards 2022

Who Was Sadio Mane?

He was born on 10th April 1992 in Sedhiou. He is a professional footballer and played as a winger. He also played for Premier League Club. On 24th January 2012, he played his first game with his first-team against SC Bastia. He then shifted to Austria permanently in 2012. He played for Red Bull Salzburg and he won the Austrian cup in 2014. He made a new record for the hattrick. In 2016, he signed for Liverpool which costs £34 million. He then becomes the most expensive African player in history. He has played more than 60 matches till now.

Who Wins African Player Of The Year?

At the Ghana Football Awards 2022 the ‘ Best African International Award’ was given to the Sadio Mane. He is a 30-year-old professional football player who joined a campaign in 2021- 2022. This season ends up with the title of FA cup. He also played for Teranga Lions and till now he has scored 23 goals and given five assists. In the Senegal international his team beat Egypt in the final and won the Africa cup of Nations triumph. The award show was to get recognized by the world that they have the best football players too.

Ghana Football Awards 2022 winners

We have mentioned the list of winners of Ghana Football Players. These are the titles and names of the personalities who won the awards. Let’s have a look at the list.

  • Living Legend Award – Abedi Ayew
  • Best African Internation – Sadio Mane
  • CEO Of the year – Nana Yaw Amponsh
  • Goalkeeper Of the year – Mizak Asante
  • Home Based Footballer of the year – Yaw Annor
  • Footballer Of the year – Alexander Dijiku
  • The goal of the year – Mizak Asante
  • Male Team of the year – Asante Kotoko
  • Female Team Of the year – Ampem Darkoa Ladies
  • Women’s Coach of the Year – Joe Nana Adarkwa
  • Men’s Coach Of the Year – Prosper Narteh Ogum


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here