One of the most prominent and brilliant teams in the Indian Premier League is Delhi Capitals. Everyone knows that the Delhi Capitals is the best and fantastic team that loved by millions of people. But, the team has not won any title of the tournament but also the team considers the toughest competitor. The team established in 2008 when the IPL starts to entertain all the people. Now, many teams playing to give their performance and to win the title of the tournament.

DC Squad Players List

So, the detailed information about the team is given below and you will get the perfect detail related to the squad, previous matches, and many more details. The name of the team was changed to Delhi Capitals from Delhi Daredevils in March 2021. Delhi Capitals Co-Owner and Chairman Parth Jindal said, “Delhi is the power center of the country, it is the capital, therefore the name Delhi Capitals”. On the other hand, the Co-Owner Kiran Kumar Gandhi said that “The new name symbolizes Delhi’s identity and just like the city, we are aiming to be the center of all activities going forward”.

DC Squad Players List


  • Shreyas Iyer (C)
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Steve Smith
  • Ripal Patel
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Shimon Hetmyer


  • Chris Woakes
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Tom Curran
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel

Wicket Keeper

  • Vishnu Vinod
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Sam Billings


  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Manimaran Siddharth
  • Amit Mishra
  • Avesh Khan
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Lukman Meriwala
  • Anrich Nortje

DC Administration and Staff

  • Owners – Kiran Kumar Grandhi (GMR Group), Parth Jindal (JSW Group)
  • Head Coach – Ricky Ponting
  • Assistant Coach – Mohammad Kaif, Pravin Amre
  • Talent Scout – Pravin Amre
  • Bowling Coach – Samuel Badree (Spin Bowling), Ryan Harris (Fast Bowling)
  • Physiotherapists – Patrick Farhart
  • Strength and conditioning coach – Rajnikanth Srivangnanam

DC Previous Performances

IPL Year Final Standing League Standing
2008 Semifinalists (4th) 4th out of 8
2009 Semifinalists (3rd) 1st out of 8
2010 5th 5th out of 8
2011 10th 10th out of 10
2012 Playoffs (3rd) 1st out of 9
2013 9th 9th out of 9
2014 8th 8th out of 8
2015 7th 7th out of 8
2016 6th 6th out of 8
2017 6th 6th out of 8
2018 8th 8th out of 8
2019 Playoffs (3rd) 3rd out of 8
2020 Runner-up 2nd out of 8

Now, it will be very interesting to watch that all the teams are willing to win the title of the league. Many people are looking forward to watching the entire league because they want to watch the fantastic performances of the teams to see the memorable performance of the players on the ground. Delhi Capitals is the only team that giving their fabulous competition to the competitor last season and position on 2nd position. Unfortunately, the team lost the title match. Now, fans are very eagerly waiting for the battle between the powerful teams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here