Today, we are talking about one of the finest and prominent teams named Chennai Super Kings. Everyone who loves the most genuine league Indian Premier League also knows that the team was disqualified for two years. But, after the disqualified period over and the team puts its leg on the ground in 2018 then the golden trophy of the title also grabbed to show the actual winner of IPL 2018. Also, it was not the first time for the team to win the title because the team also won the title three times in 2010, 2011, and 2018. It is a much-loved team and the fanbase across the country for CSK is extremely high.

CSK Squad Players List Team Squads

The captain of the team who leads the team is Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Everyone knows that MS Dhoni is one of the most experienced and perfect cricketers who always keeps his mind cool on the ground. All the three wins of Chennai Super Kings grabbed under the captaincy of MS Dhoni and no one can expect such a great success of the team after two years of ban. With the third win in the IPL series, the team made three-time success with the best win percentage that is 61.56%. Everyone loves this team a lot and wants to see the team again pick the shining trophy with a very genuine score again all the teams in the upcoming season of IPL.

CSK Squad Players List


  • Faf du Plessis
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Suresh Raina
  • Chezhian Harinishanth
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Cheteshwar Pujara


  • Dwayne Bravo Moeen Ali
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Sam Curran
  • Bhagath Varma

Spin Bowlers

  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • R Sai Kishore

Pace Bowlers 

  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Kungi Ngidi
  • Harishankar Reddy
  • Hardus Viljoen

Wicket Keeper

  • MS Dhoni
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Narayan Jagadeesan

CSK Administration and Staff

  • Owners – N. Srinivasan, Rupa Gurunath (India Cements)
  • CEO and Managing Director – Kasinath Viswanathan
  • Brand Ambassador and Mentor – Vijay, Nayanthara, Laxmi Rai
  • Head Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • Batting Coach – Michael Hussey
  • Bowling Coach – Lakshmipathy Balaji
  • Fielding Coach – Rajiv Kumar
  • Physiotherapist – Tommy Simsek
  • Analyst – Lakshmi Narayanan

CSK Previous Performances

IPL Year Final Standing League Standing
2008 Runners-up 3rd out of 8
2009 Semifinalists 2nd out of 8
2010 Champions 3rd out of 8
2011 Champions 3nd out of 10
2012 Runners-up 4th out of 9
2013 Runners-up 1st out of 9
2014 Playoffs 3rd out of 8
2015 Runners-up 1st out of 8
2018 Champions 2nd out of 8
2019 Runners-up 2nd out of 8
2020 League Stage 7th out of 8

Now, it is cleared that the team again ready to grab the trophy again because the team has a very strong spin squad. Yes, all the spinners in the team are well-talented. On the other hand, the batting format of Chennai Super Kings also very strong because the team has many experienced players such as Du Plessis, Dhoni, Raina, Murali Vijay. Also, the fast bowler from South Africa Lungisane Ngidi will be the spark on the ground and all the competitors will get a very tough competition from the team. So, stay connected with us to know more about the teams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here