Today BCCI (Board of Control of Cricket in India) officially announced the update about the upcoming women’s T20 Challenge for November. Here we are ready to explore the news and reveal all the aspects related to this confirmation. After reading this article you don’t need to visit other platforms. We will reveal the player name of this squad, the Starting date of this tournament, and the Venue of matches Stay tuned in this article.

Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smrirti Mandhana: captains in BCCI's Women's T20 Challenge. (PTI image/BCCI)

Captains Name of T20 Women’s Team

BCCI selects these players for this special T20 Challengenpre Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Mithali Raj as captains of Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity respectively. This amazing tournament combines with other leading cricketers of England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh, and New Zealand in a four-match tournament.

Team Squads of T20 Women’s Challenge

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jamimah Rodrigues (vc), Chamari Atapattu, Priya Punia, Anuja Patil, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (WK), Shashikala Siriwardene, Poonam Yadav, Shakera Selman, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Ayushi Soni, Ayabonga Khaka, Muskan Malik

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (C), Deepti Sharma (VC), Punam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D. Hemalatha, Nuzhat Parween (WK), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simaran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatun, Sophie Ecclestone, Natthakan Chantham, Deandra Dottin, Kashvee Gautam.

Velocity: Mithali Raj (C), Veda Krishnamurthy (VC), Shafali Verma, Sushma Verma (WK), Ekta Bisht, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Devika Vaidya, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Manali Dakshini, Leigh Kasperek, Danielle Wyatt, Suné Luus, Jahanara Alam, M. Anagha.

Starting date of this tournament

This exciting T20 tournament will start from 4th November and end on the 9th November as per official confirmation. It will be a great starting of November month to watch the most thriller matches on our screens. Now get ready for the top teams to fight for the 2020 Cup.

The venue of Women’s T20 Challenge

This tournament will be played in UAE the location of stadiums currently unavailable but soon you will get an update about this on our website, To get the update of Venue and other information related to this upcoming T20 Women’s cricket tournament. you should bookmark us for the future.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here