Asia Cup 2023 has come to an end and this year we got a new champion as the defending champions Sri Lanka could not fight against team India. Undisputedly, the Asia Cup is one of the most anticipated and followed tournaments in the cricket world. In this tournament, all the Asian countries compete with each other to become the king of the continent. This, in the final of the Asia Cup, team India was against the defending champions of the tournament, Sri Lanka. Before the final match, everyone was expecting a good contest between the two teams but the match ended up the way that nobody ever thought. The 100-over game finished in just 20 overs and India emerged as the new champion of the Asia Cup.

Asia Cup 2023 Winner Prize Money
Photo via Getty Images

India thrashed Sri Lanka by 10 wickets, with the help of Mohammed Siraj’s unplayable spell in which he sent back more than half of the Sri Lankan team to the pavilion. The final match ended only in 20 overs, although 50 overs had to be played by both sides. On September 17, 2023, India triumphed in the Asia Cup 2023 and began its journey to the ICC World Cup 2023 which will take place in India this year. Since India beat Sri Lanka and won Asia Cup 2023, people have been curiously scrounging the weblogs to know what prize money Team India took away along with the pride and a trophy.

The champions of the Asia Cup 2023, India received the prize money of Rs 1.25 crore along with a trophy. However, all six teams were eyeing this hefty prize money but only one could take away this amount and India managed to clinch the winning prize and the coveted trophy. The runner-up of the tournament, Sri Lanka received the prize money of Rs 83 lakh or USD 100,000. The third team of the tournament was Pakistan who received a prize money of Rs 51 lakh while the fourth team was Bangladesh who was conferred with the prize money of Rs 25 lakh. The fifth team in the table received Rs 10 lakh. Do you know what amount was given to the Man of the Match in the final of Asia Cup 2023? Take a look below.

Not to mention, Mohammad Siraj completely outplayed the defending champions Sri Lanka in the final game of the tournament. He emerged as the Man of the Match while Kuldeep Yadav became the Man of the Series. Mohammad Siraj received a prize money of Rs 4 lakh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here